Red Flash

By RedFlash

Fountain World

I was requested by a friend to take a photo of a fountain and as today was bright and windy, I put on a brave face (and my gloves) and prepared to meet the challenge head one.

I took several of the fountains in the middle of the Barbican with the Fuji but I also took one with the iPhone and then used TinyWorld to turn it into a Planet.

I know that it is not a photograph in its true sense but I like the fountain, the flags and the toothed buildings of the high rise blocks of flats in this twisted form.

I was going to take photos inside St Giles - the church in the middle of this photo but just as I was about to a funeral cortege was just arriving. I'll go there another day.

While continuing to look for blips I was taking photos of a building and when I looked up there was a security guard smiling at me. Once again I'd been spotted on the CCTV. He was very nice and we talked about photos and reflections. He pointed to the building across the road and advised me at certain time of the day the reflections were very good in that one. So I'll see if the security guard in that one can tell me off too. I'll keep you posted.

Footnote: Having made it to the Spotlight three time last week RitchieBoo has dared me to do it four times this week.

Thanks to you fellow blippers, yesterday's photo photo made it to the Spotlight so that is one so far.

A very unexpected spotlight item - thank you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.