Red Flash

By RedFlash

Yellow Line Series No 3

I've broken all of the rules today

I've been very bad and I should be punished.

I spoke to a man on the train going into London. He was wearing shorts and as it isn't the weather for shorts, I was intrigued. I thought that he might be going on an exciting holiday. But instead he worked in a gym.

Having broken the rule once I did it again on the underground. I took a different route to see if there were any blip opportunities. I was on the Jubilee line and it was packed. I spoke to a man and he spoke back - wow that doesn't happen very often. He said that it would give him something to talk about at work - ie a mad barking woman had spoken to him

This is number 3 in the yellow line series. I realise that it is not a yellow line on the road but a yellow line on the automatic safety doors. The Jubilee line, being the newest is the only one that has these doors at some stations.

#1

#2

Some facts about the Jubilee Line:

The line was originally to be called the Fleet Line after the Fleet River, one of the now subterranean or underground rivers of London. It was renamed the Jubilee line for Queen Elizabeth II's 1977 Silver Jubilee .

The original choice of battleship grey for the line's colour was based on the naval meaning of the word fleet; this became a lighter grey, representing the silver colour of the Jubilee itself.

The line was officially opened by the Prince of Wales on 30 April 1979, with passenger services operating from 1 May 1979

For more information see

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.