Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

LRPS Day

Arrived nice and early at the NEC this morning. It was very cold and sleet greeted us as we left the car to find a shuttle bus to the halls. What an amazing place.

My panel was the eighth to be judged and it was fascinating to see which panels the judges passed and why they rejected 2 of the 7 before mine. (Main issues were out of focus images and blown highlights.) I'm delighted to say that I passed and the judges said very nice things about the images, especially my wonderful Indian lady from Kerala. The hard work was worthwhile.

Then I had the rest of the day to explore the exhibition. The atmosphere was very friendly although the halls were heaving with people. Here are a group watching a demonstration of studio equipment. As usual, someone has a camera working.

I took very few images today.........

Went to a tapas bar to celebrate after champagne with J and S. The end to a wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.