Tingalpa Creek

Lazy Sunday.

I got back from Dads at 10 am and jumped back into bed till midday. It wasn't because I had nothing to do but more because I didn't feel like doing anything. I finally got my act together late this afternoon and put my boat in down at Tingalpa Creek to wet a line.

It wasn't too bad. I discovered that it was way too windy to venture out on the bay with comfort so I chugged up the creek to find a fishing spot. And find one I did. In an out of the way spot on the creek the depth goes from 2.5 meters to 4.5 metres. I discovered a big hole in the creek bed.

To be honest I had hear of this hole before but never discovered it. Now I have a place to go night fishing when it is too windy out on the bay.

The downer was a couple of speedboats racig up and down the creek at high speed. There are signs everywhere marking it as a 6knot , no wake area. It really irritates me when people ignore the signs.

Tomorrow I start thre and a half weeks of college. Ugh! I would rather be working. The only benefit is that I can ride my bike, it isn't far.

Our video is stuffed so I have to get up to watch the European GP. I will definitely be a bit second hand tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.