Are you coming to feed me?

Collared Dove Portrait. They don't usually sit there while you point a camera sixty cm (2 ft) away from their beaks.

It's been a beautiful day today, so I've been out in the garden tidying up. As I came back down to the house I spotted the blond male pheasant in the garden with his three wives. All immediately started scratching around in the grass where I'd just cleared away some winter leaves. I've been trying to get a decent photo of him for sometime (I still haven't really succeeded) so I went to get my camera and the 300mm lens. I moved position to stand on the raised patio where I was fairly hidden behind some shrubs, looked up to the feeder and saw this collared dove looking down at me. There she stayed while I took around half a dozen shots.

A morning spent sorting out a few photos for an inter-club competition.

I also spent half an hour helping my older neighbour cut back a small conifer and then rebuilt a very small section of her low drystone wall that we'd needed to remove

Glyn's came tonight with a different plumber to quote for work next door. For one horrible moment I thought he was going to say that our existing boiler would cope with the extra radiators - so big relief when he said it would.

Oh and I also got one or two very nice crocus images (before the birds came out to play).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.