Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Espalier Pear Tree

This very large 18th century walled garden must have been an amazing place when it was producing food for the Spencer family who built the hall.

It's been a brilliant day, which has lifted all of our spirits and four of us managed the walk around the park, something we've not done for a while because of the poor weather.

I even put in a coiple of hours in the garden when we returned home, something I have managed for quite a while. I must have a word with our next door neighbour about the height of his pyracantha hedge. We are beginning to feel like sleeping beauties waiting for the prince to chop it down and rescue us!

Choosing a photo to blip has been quite difficult as the amazing light left me with several possible contenders. I'll probably add one or two others to my folio later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.