No evil here

No progress on the internet front. Time was filled in but not a lot achieved.

The most exciting bit of the day was the evening trip to Straiton in 'my' little Fiat to return two stools and a dead rose, get a live rose and a new stool. Certainly more exciting than putting out the empty bottles.

Oh, and there was a communication from M, back from SA. This is getting tedious.

H, in Inverurie, is 18 today - happy birthday. She was born at home, not planned, just happened. Can't believe it's that long ago.

I grew up looking at the 3 Wise Monkeys, in brass in my parents' house. I bought these ones in Penang last June, in pewter. They are very heavy.

(Edit - horrified to see that I was in Homebase and IKEA this day last year as well. Wonder where I'll be 6 March next year?)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.