Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...like a big pizza pie...

Yea, because no one has ever said THAT before! But some of you will remember that great romantic flick "Moonlight" with Cher, and the song "that's amore," and maybe this will make you smile to yourself.

I wanted to give Big Daddy a proper workout with the moon, but after taking a gazillion (0kay, maybe 60) shots, I wasn't particularly loving any of them. This was the pick of the litter. You will see better here on blip, I'm sure, but this is my little contribution to the moon.

Besides, I thought you might like a break from the birds! Not that I didn't take bird pics today, of course. It was a titmouse kind of day in our yard. The little guys are busy, as always. And, one of them was singing his little heart out! Not sure, but I think he was singing "That's Amore"... just sayin'.

Thanks for the hearts and stars on Big Foot yesterday - I told he and the Mrs about their bit of fame and they were all a-tither. Well, at least I think they were. It's hard to know sometimes with nuthatches.

Tomorrow is round two with the podiatrist. Hoping they can make some orthotic inserts that will make my foot feel like that of a 16 year old. Or at least maybe a 40 year old. Oh, who am I kidding?

Happy Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.