Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Super-storm.... DUD

Well, after many dire predictions and general histrionics from the weather forecasters, the next "superstorm" has pretty much been a dud here in northern NJ. So far, we've had some rain ... and some wind .... and a flurry or two ... but none of the "up to 12 inches" of snow some were predicting. Of course, there's always tonight/tomorrow, I suppose.

That said, it has been plenty gloomy - the kind of day you wish you could just stay in bed with a good book and snooze. It was too yucky and wet to venture out with the camera, and I had PT for a couple of hours this afternoon .... so I bought myself a little bunch of tulips at the grocery store and figured I'd play a bit. I shot this inside using my desk lamp to light it, then a some cropping. It's far from perfect, but this is part of my learning curve with the new camera.

Suggestions welcome, please.

Thank you so very much for your hearts, stars and comments on yesterday's woodpecker. I'm quite fortunate to have so many woodpeckers in the garden - they are easy subjects because they tend to sit still and will let you get quite close.

I will probably be back to birds tomorrow, but thanks for indulging my flower-fancy today...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.