Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Caught in the act!

I caught him in one of the flower pots - dirt all over his face and some bits of seed stuck to his whiskers. Little scamp. I took this through the window using the D90 and Big Daddy.

I spent an hour or so this afternoon shooting tulips, using the comments and suggestions that were offered yesterday. And, I very nearly blipped THIS which I thought came out quite well. The suggestions to diffuse the light really made a difference, I got the ISO below 200, shutter around 1/25-30, tripod and ... voila! Noise gone. I also experimented with a black background (using one of the cat's blankets - they said it was ok) draped over a chair. As for diffusing the light - a piece of white paper held in from of the in-camera flash. :)

But you know how things go ... you've got a plan, everything is in place, and then a squirrel shows up and steals the show. :) Couldn't resist. Another shot of the cheeky little monkey here, peering at me through the deck rails, debating the safety of returning.

The much-discussed "superstorm" has yet to drop any snow - or even rain - here today. And yet, the weather forecasters are still clinging to their 2-4 inch forecast. Sigh.

By the way, I have a bunch of filters that are available - FREE - to a good home (you'll have to pay for postage, that's it.) Here's what I've got, let me know if you want any of them. All in very good condition, but none of them particularly expensive glass. Fun to play with.
49 mm Filters
Hoya Polarizing
Tristar Cross
Toyo UV
Tristar Diffusion
Trsital F-DL (fluorescent to daylight)

58 mm Filters
Tristar UV
Zeikos Slim Warming
Zeikos Slim CPL
Tiffen Sky 1-A
Hoya Polorizing


52 mm
Neewer CPL
Neewer FLD
Neewer UV
Neewer Close up set (1x, 2x, 4x, 10x)


Hasta luego, people!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.