A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

The big sort out

We have started sorting our attic out.

For me this meant arriving home this afternoon to find that my newly tidied office (done yesterday) was now filled with two large rolls of loft insulation stuff and 10 large black bin liners full of teddy bears!

I now have 7 larger bin liners full of teddy bears that are virtually brand new (many of them courtesy of my great Aunt Rose, affectionately known as Mad Auntie Rose, who gives me all sorts of miscellaneous crap to bring home when we go to visit her!). Have contacted some of the local charity shops in the hope that they will want them!

I have kept a small box of teddies with sentimental value (james first teddy, a couple that I made at primary school etc). But other than that, they are all going!

PS: English weather is crap - back home less than a week and I have a cold and sore throat and ear ache. Bugger!

PPS: Son of Hebs has done a blip today. He is far too polite - when you read it - I was NOT OK, I was PANTS and stropped off at the end of the first level.

PPPS: Dad - if you are reading this, isn't it about time you started blipping??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.