Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Two hundred days of this crap!

(Obviously I mean my crap)
Yes. That's Right. This is my 200th blip in 200 hundred days.

*blows solitary party blower in empty room as even the dog wanders off disinterested*

I didn't manage a ***special*** blip because the idea I had for a photo went belly-up. Having to charge a flat camera battery when I thought I was leaving the house and therefore limiting the time available, the thing I wanted to photo not being the way it was last time I saw it, and getting blown about the wind are some of my excuses. excuses, excuses...
Anyhooo, it is a shot that may appear another day.

This - on the other hand - is a shot that no doubt my dad took many times when he was alive and I expect somewhere in Mum's house there is a much much better and well-though-out photo that's very similar but a heap load better.

I'm quite disappointed, if I'm honest - the camera sets itself on background defocus without asking me and I forgot to reset it. I was also keeping Richard waiting in the car and he was in a hurry.

Mum's just come through the door so I'd better go and be polite. I might pop back later and add more...
Maybe...

10.20pm
I have to add my 5 things (see yesterday) so here they are:
(Pickled)
1. Wine. Gin. And the warming and relaxing abilities of both
2. Steep sand dunes to duck behind on a bitterly cold, yet sunny, windy day
3. Lemon drizzle cake
4. Teenagers when they are not being stroppy. I love that 'bobbing above the stroppiness to remind my parents that I'm a decent human being' thing. It's brill'!
5. Gorillas. Yes. I love gorillas

I've decided that if we spend too long on mobile phones we're going to end up like chimpanzees again - looking at the posture...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.