Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Spring (tide) bulb?

What I find amazing is this lightbulb was chucked up on the beach with all the other stuff and is still in tact!

Everything around it was smashed, cracked, squished, torn apart, gashed and tangled, and then there was this complete glass bulb lying there wondering what all the fuss is about.

(I'm mixing my tenses. I can't decide whether I'm saying is or was!... Tizwas, perhaps ;o))

That's what I call resilient! I wonder what it went through to get to where it is today...

I - on the other hand - am a delicate (=moody) little (=big) flower (=Broom-Hilda) and have no exciting tales of stormy seas to share.

I am feeling really quiet and unexciting - which is odd because normally the full moon makes me bonkers. Maybe it's something to do with the solar storms...

Yes, that's probably nonsense. But even probably nonsense should be thought through just in case there's any truth in it!

I can still fill a page, even when I've nothing to say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.