Runny nose

(Not us with the runny noses for a change)

Tess saw my photos and said, "I like the daffodil that's got snot. The one with the runny nose."

I'm having a bit of a low period at the moment. I've no idea why. I've had a lot of anxiety symptoms in the last three days and today I'm struggling to do anything. I've had 3 nights of nightmares and tossing and turning, and 3 days of palpitations and wanting to hide in a hole. I've done my very best to fight it but it seems to be making me feel worse.

Fortunately Tess came home with an interesting school report that cheered us up. According to her class teacher Tess has the potential to be an "unusual and talented writer". The head teacher noted that she "can sometimes test a boundary", and on the page that Tess was allowed to complete for herself she wrote "I love making models but when the teacher tells you what to do as you go along I always get REALLY bored." An unusual, opinionated, boundary-testing writer... Sounds really familiar... ;o)

I managed a walk today and then a bit of a think with a cup of tea in the garden later when the clouds lifted and the rain stopped, but other than that I feel like a useless lump today. I just need my clouds to lift too now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.