Sticky Pong Stocking

A hurried snap before Tess went to school (late) this morning. There were actually only 2 other Pippi Longstockings for World Book Day in the end.

It's my mother-in-law's birthday and I've had three gins (it's the law), then come home and had a couple of glasses of red wine (if I'm honest, I'm losing count)... so when I said goodnight to Tess I thought I was the funniest mum in the world because said "Goodnight, Sticky Pong Stocking" instead of Goodnight Pippi Longstocking.
It's hilarious, right?

We then had a discussion about how one might get the name "Sticky pong stocking" which involved enormously funny comments about unfortunate toilet incidents.

I need to mention that I sowed my leek seeds and sweet peas in trays and pots in a patch of light in the garage today so that I have a record of it. Blipfoto's been really handy for checking back to see when I did things.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.