Seldom Seen Kid

By JM1990

Over the hedge

What is that over the hedge? Oh it's poly tunnels growing delicious Fife strawberries! When I was younger, even in the middle of summer, I used to mistake these for a thick blanket of snow! Unfortunately the only thick thing in such cases was me. This year I would give anything for a nice deep snow covering. I am a snow fan, there is just something about it that is quite magical. We haven't had even the lightest of dustings this year, which in my eyes is a disgrace! Today was another glorious sunny day, however it was "fake sun" as it was blooming cold!!

Today I also became aware of a truly inspirational quest one man has undertaken to change the lives of people in Uganda. The challenge is called Kony 2012. Please watch this video, it is only 30 minutes long and is so worthwhile. This could change the world forever! http://vimeo.com/m/37119711

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.