Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Butterfly Hunting

We had a lovely day today at Blenheim with Mrs C and her two boys. It makes such a difference to get out with the kiddies rather than going stir-crazy indoors.
Even though I've had an annual ticket for Blenheim for the past year I have never ventured to the actual Palace. We normally go straight to the Pleasure Gardens and while away the hours in the cafe and the adventure playgrounds. We did that for a bit today but the cafe was closed so we got the train up to the Palace.
I can't believe there's so much to see that I've never seen!
And, more importantly, we discovered a whole lovely new cafe!!
Another first, we went into the Butterfly House and were attacked amazed by the masses of massive butterflies.
Irritatingly, I carried my SLR all the way into the gardens before realising the memory card wasn't in it. Aaagggghh!!
And the spare that I leave in the car in case of emergency was sat on the bookshelf at home. Double aaagggghh!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.