My Little Fairy

Today was Miss L's turn to dress up for Book Week. Nursery weren't strictly enforcing the book theme - thank goodness - so Miss L chose her favourite princess/fairy dress (along with purple stripey tights and her smaller version of Miss E's boots from yesterday)
She rocked her outfit!
I had a stressful start to the day: Autoglass were booked to come and fix the windscreen chip between 9am and 12pm. I tried to leave early this morning so I'd be home before 9am but together with getting Miss L's costume sorted and making Miss E a bit more presentable then normal for the School's junior choir festival later on (polished shoes, neat hair, blazer out of mothballs!!!) we didn't manage it! And of course Mr K messaged me to say they were on their way at 8.30am. Bloody hell!!
So I threw the Little Misses into their respective classrooms and screeched back at top speed. 8.54am and he was already on the drive.
Why is it when you wait in all day they don't turn up until the last minute?
I was just sitting down with a cup of tea to recover from my stressful morning when he knocked on the door and said he had bad news. Never a great start to a conversation....
Apparently the pressure of injecting the resin into the chip had caused a big crack to spread four inches to either side of the original chip. Bloody hell.
I had signed a disclaimer to say I accepted the risk that it might happen. But you don't really expect it to do you?!!
So it's booked in on Monday for a windscreen replacement.
Nothing I like better than hanging round car places. Waiting. For hours.
Anyway, on a more positive note, this afternoon Papa and I went to watch Miss E and the rest of the junior choir in a school's choir festival. It was fab.
There were six schools taking part, each singing a couple of songs. They were all ridiculously cute and all beautifully well behaved, sitting for a couple of hours listening to each other.
We came a close second to probably deserving winners.
Miss E stood in the front row and sang and did the actions with lovely gusto.
And she loved her first school outing on the bus!
And she loved going to a cafe with papa for huge rocky road brownies.
And she loved swimming.
And now she and Miss L are loving their Friday night sleepover - screeching and squealing and many, many toys!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.