Elly

March 9th was my due date for Miss E. She didn't make an appearance for another two weeks but I think by now I finally had everything sorted.
In fact I was desperate to get the baby (we didn't find out if it was a boy or a girl) out as I had been immobilised for the previous three months with SPD - a hideously painful hip/pelvis condition caused by pregnancy.
One of the first things I bought was this little elephant to put into the crib when the baby was born so that I knew he/she had had it from the very first minutes of their life.
Miss E has never been that fussed about it but it's very special to me.
Tonight I was moaning mentioning to Mr K that I couldn't think of anything to Blip and Miss E went and got Elly and said that he should be my Blip.
So here he is!!
I've had a very nice day today. I decided to extend the Mother's Day celebrations to today so had a lovely long lie-in, bagels in bed, a trip to Buckingham to sort my Mum's Mother's Day (and birthday!) cards, presents and flowers, a workout at the gym and then a lazy afternoon. All while Mr K took the Little Misses to Waddesdon for a play in the park and hopefully a visit to the Plant Centre for treats for Mummy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.