Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Bay Trees

I'm terrible for impulse purchases and when I saw some bay trees in Tescos this morning I couldn't resist them. I thought they'd look nice next to the Registrar's table at our wedding and then we've got a lovely momento in the years to come.
I think I'll be taking off the pink beads!!!
We've had a lovely day today - the Little Misses were school this morning so it as the gym for me and then we had a fun trip to Tescos after school. I love taking them whan it's quiet and they can run around a bit without it being too stressful. Miss E loves going to get things and chucking placing them carefully in the trolley. And her new favourite thing is scanning the items at the self-service checkout. It takes a while!!!!
Then we went through the car wash (because the car is covered in mud and dirt about an inch thick! I can't believe I haven't been pulled over because you can't see the number plate!!!) Miss E thought it was very exciting, Miss L was petrified and screamed and cried throughout. Can't blame her really, it was very loud and probably apocalyptic to a two year old!! But she was full of excitement about it later repeating "La-la. car wash" endlessly.
I'll miss it when she stops calling herself "La-la"
And then it was puzzles for the rest of the afternoon. A good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.