Mother's Day

I was well and truly spoilt this morning by my lovely family!
Lots of cards - complete with beautifully decorated envelopes, flowers, a pasta necklace, a bag full of peppermint cream"ice cream", a gorgeous robin mug and a lovely card from Mr K telling me what a good job I'm doing.
And bagels and tea in bed, followed by a long bubbly bath.
And - most importantly - kisses and cuddles from my excited, happy, beautiful girls.
The Little Misses are irrational, loud, temperamental, naughty, contrary, infuriating, grumpy, stubborn and generally annoyingly childish!
But they're also kind, funny, generous, inquisitive, loving, clever, brave, thoughtful, beautiful and generally breathtakingly amazing!
I love them more than I ever thought possible.
How thankful I am to have them cannot be put into words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.