Catkins

I was expecting another hot, sunny, Spring day today.
I got about half an hour of sunshine this morning before the freezing cloud descended and the icy Siberian wind picked up.
I had the most ridiculous thing happen at school this morning. Mr K filled out the passport application form last night and I took it to school with me this morning for the headmistress to countersign the pictures.
When I got into the car the photos were tucked inside the form. When I got to the headmistress' office the photos were gone.
I retraced all my steps, went back into both the Little Misses' classrooms, searched through their bags, looked like an idiot, searched the car, searched underneath the car...... No photos!
In the end I had no choice but to leave. Baffled and cross!
I got a phone call a few hours later to say Miss E had the photos! It turned out a child had picked them up in the car park and taken them into Reception with her. She mentioned to Miss E in ballet that she had found photos of her on the floor!!
So I'll try again tomorrow.
What the teachers must think of me, I can't even get a simple piece of paperwork fifty yards from the car to the office......
Mrs C came round for a cup of tea before lunch and then I headed over to Bicester to see my Mum. Today's her birthday.
I had planned to take her for lunch at a sensationally good Thai restaurant just down the road from them but it was closed annoyingly.
So we walked up to a fabulous Turkish restaurant. But that was closed too.
Monday's not the day to go to Bicester if you want to eat apparently!
As we walked back into town I ordered some Tescos vouchers for Prezzo, by the time we got there the email had come through and we had a delicious lunch - salmon and prawn risotto for my mum and chili prawn spaghetti for me. Yummy!
All free courtesy of Mr Tescos!!
What a lovely afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.