Swing!

So day two of Operation-Get-Miss-E's-Passport
It did not go well!
I took the form and the photos into school with me again. Holding tight so there were no mishaps in the car park.
I waited outside the headmistress' office while she was on the phone. And waited and waited and waited!
When I went in and handed her the form she looked at it as if I'd handed her a dead rat.
It was covered in tea stains.
And when I say covered it was as if Mr K had poured tea onto the table, laid the form in it and then put a few mugs of tea on top for good measure.
With all the faff about getting the photos I hadn't noticed the state of the form.
She said she doubted the Passport people would accept it and I should probably get a new form.
Marvellous.
So Miss L and I went to the post office, got two new forms (just in case!), came home, filled it in and took it back to school.
Naturally the headmistress wasn't available so I left the form in the office for her.
Miss L and I had a fun day and then I went to get Miss E early so we had time to get the post office and post the forms.
Nope.
The headmistress had been too busy all day and hadn't had a chance to do it.
Fair enough really - the running of the school is a bit more important than idiot parents who've left it to the last minute to send off for a passport!
As I was so early I took the Little Misses to Padbury park for an hour. They ran around playing and I had a rest in the big basket swing. Lovely!
Lovely until I got a phone call from school to say that the Headmistress had tried to do the form for me and been in such a hurry she'd made a mistake and the form was useless.
Oh my goodness!!
Luckily I have another form so we'll give it another go tomorrow.....
And hope the Passport Gods are smiling on us when it eventually gets sent off.

I had a very special early birthday treat tonight. Mr K had secretly arranged for my dad to babysit and took me to see La Traviata in Milton Keynes. And for a super quick Chinese beforehand!
Amazing!
I must confess to leaving the odd few dozen fliers around the place for the production but top marks to Mr K. What a treat!

Oh and two and a half pounds off at Fat Club so a stone and two pounds in total.
Getting there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.