Blenheim Palace

Day Three of Operation Shall-We-Not-Bother-Going-To-Disneyland?!!
Mr K took the Little Misses to school and loitered around outside the Headmistress' office until she was free and filled out the lovely clean, neat form.
Mr K brought the form home, we put Miss E's old passport in the envelope and set off to Blenheim Palace.
We were going to Blenheim Palace for lunch and a walk, it has absolutely nothing to do with the passport story.
We had a scrummy lunch - chicken, rice and coleslaw for me and a big fat burger for Mr K.
The less said about his inability to share a gherkin the better.......
Then we had a gorgeous walk in the sunshine round the lake to the cascades and then back towards the palace. Just glorious!
And so lovely to have time just for me and Mr K.
Unfortunately as we got back to the palace I felt very breathless and felt like my chest was in a vice.
Always one to over react and panic I thought I was having a heart attack. Then I told myself to stop being ridiculous - it'll be muscular.
But I'm not a qualified medic. How would I know? I watch Holby - People go in with a stubbed toe and need open heart surgery within minutes.....
My pulse was OK and I didn't feel faint. Just couldn't seem to get enough air in my lungs.
I didn't want to go to A&E because a) it seemed like an over reaction and b) I had to get back to get Miss E to gymnastics.
So I went to my doctors in Bicester. I thought they can check me out a bit and advise what to do.
Within two minutes of arriving I was hooked up to an ECG and watching my heartbeat on the monitor.
Five minutes after that I was in with the doctor having my blood pressure taken, Sats checked, heart and lungs listened to.
All perfectly normal.
And all done so remarkably quickly.
She said it was probably muscular. I did go swimming on Sunday and swam 40 lengths at top speed so I probably did myself an injury.
So feeling equally relieved and embarrassed - and much, much better - I got to school in time to take Miss E to gymnastics.
As I dropped Mr K off at home with the passport envelope to take to the post office I happened to look inside and said "where are the photos?"
Oh my God!!
Mr K hadn't picked up the envelope with the useless form and the vital signed photographs.
So Mr K had to go and get Miss L early, pick up the photos and hot foot it to the post office.
And the forms have been sent.
We go three weeks today.
Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.