Blossom and Blue Sky

I hardly knew what to do with myself today not having a passport application to think about it!!
Mrs L and Cousin T came over first thing. We had been due to meet at Waddesdon but it was freezing and foggy and yucky so we decided to stay in and drink tea, eat pizza and chat instead.
Lovely!
And go round in circles with secret internet research!
Miss L had a fantastic swimming lesson this afternoon. I looked like a mad woman sat watching her by myself laughing out loud. They were doing widths on their backs holding floats and rather than kicking normally Miss L was slowly lifting each leg as high as she could and pointing her toes towards the ceiling, then slowly lowering them back down again. So happy and relaxed. And totally oblivious to the lesson!
Tonight I went over to Milton Keynes to meet Mrs Z and the two Mrs C's for dinner at Jamie's. We've known each other for six years now - meeting when Miss E was just two weeks old!
It was such a great evening - lots of chat and laughter, some inopportune hand holding, too much scrummy food, the first time in my life I've been the subject of the cake and Happy Birthday treatment in a restaurant - mortifying and lovely at the same time! A fabulous surprise gift of Chanel - the perfume I wore at my wedding.
A special night with my very special friends.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.