Capital adventures

By marchmont

Quiet day

I've decided to have a quiet week-end at home, for once. Seems like I haven't spent much time here recently. And there are things to be done. The boxroom to be tidied for one. So far I've put vinyl into the meter cupboard. Next the coat cuoboard and I'm hoping to unpack some more books.

I won't be joining my mates at the meta blipmeet. And it's a bit chilly, so no gardening. Maybe tomorrow.

I have been out though. A couple of turns round the block, once by accident, the second meant.

At the top of the road, opposite the old school is the former hospital for Women and Children, founded by the great Sophia Jex-Blake, one of the first women to qualify as a doctor. I remember it as Bruntsfield Hospital. Now that would have been a more appropriate blip for IWD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.