A step at a time

I am so happy right now. Four of my photos have been sold from the exhibition! Two from 'the wall' - the scalllop sculpture and the closeup of the guitar player (one of my favourites) and two from 'the box' - a photograph of the hanging lanterns in the Royal Arcade and an image of the reflection of Dereham railway station in the brass funnel of a steam engine. That's an interesting one because it almost looks like a painting.

So why these steps? well, to me they represent progress - a step at a time, and also I like how they look. Again, to me, they look a bit like a painting.

I'm going to a party this evening and if someone asks me what I do I'm going to say: 'I'm a photographer'.

Right here, right now all feels well with my world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.