A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Climbing out of the abyss!

Had a late night last night so I knew we wouldn't be going far today despite the glorious weather.
So I was looking for blips near home.

As I was leaving the kitchen I spotted this ladybird on the doormat. So dual purpose action - save the ladybird and get a blip!

The trouble is I put him on the emerging tulips and he fell into the bottom folds of the leaves where water had gathered overnight. Needed to rescue him again but I was frightened of crushing him with my fingers. Chris, still in his dressing gown, got a plant label spike and helped him on his way. So here he is back on top!

Alternative blip. The Old Sunday school and Crowther Fold
I took this on the way home from church and if you look at corinthian column you will see she had the same idea! (You wouldn't know that she is scared of horses would you)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.