A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Blowing around in the breeze.

This is what these Snakes Head Fritillary were doing when I tried to capture them this afternoon.

I bought these in the pot last week at RHS Harlow Carr as ours didn't do too well last year. Burt we do have some in bud in the garden and some others just coming up.

I particularly like these checker headed flowers but the white one with the light shining through them are also very pretty. Here

This morning I was helping out at the Fair Trade Fortnight coffee morning. Always an event when I spend far too much. I take the money but on the quiet moments I have far too much time to look at the beautiful and amazingly cheap goods from the third world.
Still it all goes to a good cause.

Happy Saturday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.