A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Oh soooo cold Blipbear!

Blipbear is looking a little shell shocked at arriving here in Yorkshire in such cold weather after his almost two months in Antipodean sunshine and a few sweltering days in Thailand.
Kiwi isn't too sure either and I don't blame him. But they are both looking forward to meeting other Yorkshire (blip) folk soon.

Bluebell is trying to show indifference to them both and is watching the snow falling.

We arrived in Heathrow to 3 degrees C and Manchester to 2 degrees C and less with the wind chill factor. Colder then when we left in January I think. A big contrast to 35 degrees yesterday.
Not much sign of Spring, as you can see the snowdrops are still out in the garden - I haven't missed them after all - the only change seems to be the slightly lighter evenings.

It has been one of those awful, hanging about days that you always seem to get at the end of holidays but we are home now and have the heating and the kettle on. Not all bad news
though, I have won £25 on the church numbers club and Chris has had a tax rebate and also won £25 on his Premium Bonds.
Thank you all for your comments, from blippers familiar and new, while we have been away. When I have retrieved my brain I am going to read them all properly as I haven't always had the time to give to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.