A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Crazy camping!

The first thing that happened on our walk this morning was that I found my camera battery was dead! OK always carry a spare but that died yesterday and I forgot to put it on charge!!! This really only confirmed mu suspicion that one of my batteries was on the blink as last time I charged it the light flashed continuously. A problem I have had before which seems to mean a new battery is required.

Anyway this led to a pleasant walk with no thoughts of blips. (If that is possible)

This particular walk around Cullingworth takes us past Coldspring mill, a wool and outdoor clothing and equipment outlet. They often have tents and the like erected outside and this wonderful Vdub tent was there this morning.

I couldn't resist going back for a blip and it also gave me an excuse (as if one were ever needed) to look at the wool. I think it is a fabulous idea, though I think I might be frightened of someone pinching it.
The little red tent you can see at the side is in the form of a dog kennel!

Last time we did this walk was just before Christmas and they had inflatable snowmen outside - but I don't think they were meant for camping in!

(Have ordered new batteries!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.