My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Wee helper

What a perfectly lovely day.

Fabulous Spring like weather with the sun shining and the doors to the garden wide open and our good friends (Mandy, Stephen, Isobel and Sizzles) over for Sunday lunch.

It was a bit of thank you to Mandy and Stephen for being such amazing training buddies in the prep for my trek - they really did a fab job with all their help and support and made such a difference to how it went for me out there.

So a bit of fizz, nibbles, amazing roast beef (and fancy mushrooms for the veggies!) and cake - what more could you ask for?

Until someone mentioned secateurs to Mandy!

And before we'd even finished our glasses the garden was pruned to perfection with Isobel being a willing helper!

I've just now got to find space for it all in my green bin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.