Capital adventures

By marchmont

Spring - again

Not quite the spring equinox but here is the view from my kitchen window. It's a bit dull and grainy and not much colour but it's what I see over the kitchen sink and it's great - as there is NO ASH TREE in the way.

You can just about see the yellow splodges at the end which are the daffs I planted last autumn. It's lovely to be able to look out the window and see flowers. I'm going to leave the bit under the leaning sycamore as wild, woodland garden, (too much ivy and fallen branches and fallen leaves to do much else). That's bits of the old bedroom carpet which I'm hoping might turn into a nice habitat for something. (The bath, btw, is not ours, someone round the corner dumped it in next door's green. Could be a nice planter though!)

This is the closest I've got to the garden for ages but I do have some roses and primroses to plant and seeds to scatter, oh and a few tatties to try out out. I also want to buy a small 'no glas' greenhouse and maybe a raised bed. I will concentrate on that end of our long green, as I can see it from my window. The doos are meeting in #88's sycamore - wonder if it's courtship. Soon they will be replaced by the pesky, noisy seagulls, screeching at 4 a.m. Luckily this year I won't hear them.

This is 2012's project. It will keep me occupied, get me some fresh air and give my mind something else to fixate on. I think there may even be monthly blips to keep you updated.

Meanwhile, it's Tuesday, I have no idea if yesterdays' problems have been resolved and I really hope just allan is free for a drink tonight.

Onward and upward - and happy Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.