Capital adventures

By marchmont

Skyline

Great night's sleep, covering the window above the flat door with blackout material. Makes the hall a bit gloomy but stops the light from the stair illuminating my bedroom (Molly dictates I leave the door open).

Not sure about the rest of the day. Quite a lot of frustrations. I walked home asking myself why I am doing this, this being Not A Lot.

There was still a chilly wind walking back across the Meadows. Edinburgh seems to have avoided the good weather which appears to gave been happening elsewhere. But it was great to be out in the light at 6pm. The sky abeen the spire of the Central Library was beautiful.

M wanted to talk, then was eating, all this delay. I hate being mucked around. Who's priority is this anyway? We did talk and as usual I was shrewish and felt guilty afterwards. So it was off to the pool to take it out on my pathetic breaststroke.

At least Molly loves me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.