Robin at large

By Robin

Duck Shoot

The day was quite cloudy and overcast, no sign of the sun we had yesterday for most of the day. I retuned to the same park as yesterday. I was not going to let the ducks get away with being camera shy, as they were yesteday. Hence I returned with a different camera and more powerful lens.

No escape this time. The only thing they could do was hide in the rushes. Perhaps that is where these two are heading. There are four ducks living at this pond, a male and a female who definitely appear to be a couple. Then there are these two males. I guess they are going to have to look elsewhere for a spouse, or hope that a couple of females arrive from a nearby pond.

I also had a look to see if anything was happening down at the port. Only activity was a small Royal Navy training launch (P264) arriving home. Quite a bit of gardening activity in Fittie. I will be back there in the near future.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.