Robin at large

By Robin

A Visit to the City Council

Today I had to visit the City Council offices in Marischal College. The exterior of the building has been the subject of several Aberdeen Blips, including myself. This is the first time I have been inside in either its former College days or in its new incarnation as the City Council Offices.

As i was leaving I took the opportunity to take a picture of the interior courtyard. The doors to the courtyard were looked so I had to take this photograph through a glass door, not completely pristine, and not entirely devoid of fingerprints.

On the subject of cleanliness, it looks as though the stonework of the clock tower was not cleaned as thoroughly as the rest of the building, especially the top half of the tower.

It is the first time I have seen the interior courtyard, so quite interesting for me. On the reason for my visit, I believe it amy have been brought to success, and even the wait in the queue was excessive, about fifteen minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.