Robin at large

By Robin

Evening Light

This was not my intended picture this evening, and the sky is not very interesting. The light was amazing however, so I had to change my intention.

Over to the West I think there must have been a nice sunset, however for me it was hidden behind a forest of buildings.

Still I had to take advantage of the light, so I was able to catch a quick photo of this steeple before the light changed too mush. Five minutes later the light was already much less attractive.

In order to disguise the uninteresting sky I added a vignette. Otherwise it is faithful to the original. Today's intended Blip will wait for another day. Contrary to the impression this may give it has been cloudy all day. The clouds cleared only in the half hour or so before sunset.

Yesterday I went to the Aberdeen Music Hall to see the Spaghetti Western Orchestra. This had been recommended the day before by a fellow Blipper (SixtySix66). The Orchestra is composed of five people (Australian) playing Ennio Morricone's music from the spaghetti westerns.

SixtySix66 said if I shut my eyes I would imagine myself transported to the Wild West. I tried shutting my eyes and it did not quite work, but I could imagine I was watching one of the films starring Clint Eastwood. I came back from the concert thinking I would have to get hold of the DVDs of the films, even if only for the soundtrack.

Which came first the music or the films. I have heard that in the case of some of these films the music came first, before the filming of the action. The music was then played during the filming so the actors could take the music into account while the filming took place. Considering some of the sequences in the films I can believe that. Especially what I remember of "The Good the Bad and the Ugly".

So I owe my thanks to SixtySix66 for the recommendation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.