The Poss

By PossMan

Fire

I was hoping that today I would be able to blip in the early evening Venus and Jupiter. Apparently these are now at their closest as viewed from earth. And as the brightest objects in the sky they are easy to spot in that period after sunset when it's too bright to see stars. I don't know where all these newspaper night sky experts live but they're keeping it a secret because it's a place where they don't have clouds. Unlike Inverness. On my morning paper run I spotted this bit of dead wood by the side of the lane and brought it home here on the saw horse. Half of it is now providing us with fire. There must have been thousands of tiny bugs for which this log represented their entire universe.
In the past I've once or twice blipped the goings on around my tree. I can now report that this afternoon I had a visit from the council tree man and I can now fell the tree. Verbal permission should be translated into formal written permission within a week or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.