Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Blossom in the park

Got down to the gym this morning - what a dreary place it is, not much joy there and daytime TV on the screens with ads trying to get us to claim compensation every time we trip up or to take out loans at ridiculous interest rates. Had a quick walk in the park afterwards and snapped some chery blossom. There's a tree there with sort of dangling pompoms, looked it up in my tree book but couldn't find it anywhere. Any ideas anyone?

I bashed away at my book last night until I'd reached 40,000 words, not bad for something I started just a month ago. The next bit will take longer and there's the revising and polishing and that always takes ages, but it's still well on course for an August finish, the deadline I set myself.

Oh and I saw this interesting pic on Facebook today (accompanied by a stream of cynical comments). Just thought I'd share it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.