An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Chasing my tail....

That's how I feel at the moment....so many things to do, phone calls to make, arrangements to sort, lists to work through.....and I have a cheek to moan because for all the things I have to do, poor David has double! Just wish our house move was over and we were in the new house so we could at least relax and get things done at a more leisurely pace!

On a more positive note we got a phone call from one of the builders today saying his quote for the building work is in the post. Should have it tomorrow or Friday at the latest. Yay! All we need is the other quote to arrive and things can really start moving forward. :-))

Oh and spoke to the Deputy Head of Alan's new school today and he's going to spend the day there on 29th March. She has also arranged a Multi-disciplinary Team Meeting so the new physio, speech therapist and Occupational therapist etc who will be involved with Alan when he moves school can all be there and meet us and share information about him. I am SO impressed with how they are handling his transition to the new school.

Once again photography is way down the list of priorities so just a little snap of my little African Violet. Despite taking this shot in the conservatory at around 4.15pm, the light was so poor I had to ramp up the ISO! So much for spring arriving!

Just off to try and upload an archive blip of a photo I found at the weekend. If Blip accepts it I will add a link HERE. :-)))

Happy Wednesday my lovelies xx

Oh yes, heard THIS on the radio on my way to work this morning and I was immediately transported back to 1983. It made me smile :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.