A time for everything

By turnx3

New life!

Wednesday
A beautiful day in southern Ohio today - sunny, with a high in the mid 70sF! Unfortunately I didnt get much chance to spend outside - just time for a short walk around Pioneer Park around lunchtime. It was a popular place to be - people walking, and sitting on the benches enjoying the sun. I thought these leaf buds made quite a picture against the blue sky, so that's my blip for today! I had quite a long chat with my friend E. this afternoon. She was quite upset as the church she had grown up in, and continued to visit for years after, whenever visiting her parents, burned to the ground yesterday. It was the First United Methodist Church in the small town of Ada, in northern Ohio. It had been built in the 1890s and so was quite a landmark in the town. Such a shame, when you think of all the special events in peoples lives that have taken place there over the years - baptisms, confirmations, weddings, funerals. From what I've read on the internet, they seem to believe it started with an unattended candle.

One year ago: Field trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.