A time for everything

By turnx3

Mrs. Mallard

Thursday
It was blue skies and sunshine today, though still rather on the cool side, especially for mid-March. I had my annual mammogram this morning, which was quite quick and efficient - I was in and out in about 40 minutes, then I took a break from the gym/pool today and went walking outside at Winton Woods, enjoying the sunshine. I saw and heard quite a bit of bird life - they seemed to be happy about the blue skies and sunshine too (!) - but Mrs. Mallard posed so nicely for me I decided she deserved to be my blip for the day. Bell practice this evening - we've still got a lot of work to do before Easter. Roger is filling in for someone in Chancel Bells until Easter, and he's really struggling - he usually just plays in Joyful Noise Bells - their music is usually quite a bit easier and they play in service less frequently than Chancel Bells.
Last year we had an abnormally mild winter and then an extremely early Spring, with unusually high temperatures - last year on this day we were in the mid 70sF!
One year ago: New life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.