The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

She Bakes

When I was a small child, one of my favorite snacks was warmed Armenian "Flat Bread" with melted butter on it. I loved the way the golden liquid would collect in the air bubbles.

My family was fortunate to have many older relatives around to make this incredible bread. It's different from pita, and becomes cracker-like after it cools. A sprinkling of water and a quick reheat brings back its softer side, and makes the perfect "shovel" for almost any food imaginable.

Food is one of those items that tends to stir our memories, and reminds us of who we are in the Universe.

Some call it "lavash".

I call it, " A taste of home."

Meet a part of me that will remain forever embedded in my soul.

Armenian divinity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.