The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

New York City Street Art

Whenever I am in New York CIty, I always seem to find something interesting to Blip about.

This evening, my daughter, Nola Wren, sang with her new band at The Rockwood Music Hall on the Lower East Side of Manhattan. It went very well and we were all happy for her.

Traveling around the City is not always easy, so I made sure I knew where to find parking nearby. On my way back to pick up our car, I bumped into this character on 1st Street.

I'm not sure if this is a gorilla, a skull-man, or Big-Foot, but it was painted on the side of a construction trailer, and people were stopping to look at it. I think it is really a wonderful piece of Graffiti.

I love Street Art, and photograph it whenever I run across something unique.

Let me know what you think of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.