A time for everything

By turnx3

Greek festival

Saturday
This morning we went up to Miami University to pick Laura up for the Labor Day weekend, and then drove over to Columbus to go with Jenny (Jason was working) to the Greek Festival at the Greek Orthodox Cathedral. We all love Greek food, and we usually go to the Greek Festival in Cincinnati, but that fell while we were in England this year, Besides the great Greek food which is served both indoors and outside, there is Art of various kinds, jewelry, and various other things for sale, and there is of course Greek music and dancing. They also offered talks about the worship space which we listened to - it was nice to escape the heat (92F) for a while and enjoy the air-conditioning. It is a beautiful building, built in the 1990's. The picture shows the mosaic decorating the dome, depicting Christ, surrounded by 24 Old Testament patriarchs that figure into Christ's genealogy. I was really cross with myself today though, as we hadnt been on the road that long this morning, when I realized I had forgotten my camera, however since we were already running a little late, I didnt want to go back for it. So I had to make do with Laura's camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.