a town called E.

By Eej

Cedar Lake. At dawn.



I love being up early, but it's hard for me to get up early - if that makes sense. With the Beloved having to get up at 4.30 on working days his schedule is now so that on days he isn't working, he still wakes up around that time. That means he can drag my ass out of bed :)
We were in the car around 7.20 - which in my world counts as REALLY early.
And it was lovely. As dramatic as last night's sunset was, so quiet and serene was today's sunrise. We just stood and watched and listened to the world waking up.

Afterwards we drove around for a bit and the Beloved wanted to show me an abandoned golfcourse. It was then that it started to go pearshaped when I was so distracted by a barking dog that I slammed the car door shut - with the top of my finger still in it. My shutter finger too :/
I cursed and cried and the man kissed it better. Except that I now have a part blue fingernail and it still hurts like a very hurtful thing.

Back home I started working in the yard and when I was goofing around the Beloved warned me to be careful . He said: "You'll find a way to hurt yourself again!" He then went inside and I somehow managed to have a wood post fall on top of me and scrape my temple.

So the only thing left I'm allowed to do today is drink beer when we go to the St. Paddy's party at the Brewery later. I'll probably fall over a bit when we walk back but by then it won't matter ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.