A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Blue sky moment

Mother's day - or Mothering Sunday. Not the same thing. The latter refers to the 'Mother' church but we do use it to celebrate mothers and families everywhere.

I came home from church this morning clutching my bunch of daffs, and Chris got one too to take to his mother's tree and plaque in Heaton church yard. Not to leave anyone out we then went on to Utley where my mother's ashes are interred and I was pleased to see that there had been some snow drops flowering this year (planted by me).

Phone calls and messages from my two children at the other end of the country and glorious weather. What more could anyone want.

A real blue sky moment especially in the garden where the Forsythia is now in full bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.