Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

The ocean, the runner, the cemetery and the poet

I am too over emotional to write much

I can only thank Mother Nature and the universe for this intense full of magic, day. It's amazing how my mind can write a whole chapter from just playing with the elements and running, ooohhh yes another week of strong running that comes to an end with the crescendo today, 25 miles on my barefoot feet

...and although I would love to continue, I want to reach the sea and experience the power of the water.

This is one of my special places where a huge amount of memories was created in a very short time and have written a very long chapter after re visiting this place...I won't share it yet though as this place is linked to another place where I will be going very soon to feel the warmth of another beautiful soul.

I will have to stop here, I am really over emotional... as long as I can run and move though, I can create!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.