Capital adventures

By marchmont

2 mothers on Mothering Sunday

Another beautiful day and mother's day. Card from #3 son, brunch with #1 and in the evening #2 son (who'd been bouldering) came by with a second card. My three lovely boys.

After 'Toast' it was off to visit MY mother with flowers, cherry loaf, a card and returning her fuchsia and milk jug. Exciting!

It was still a lovely afternoon so out on the balcony for a photo. I inherited those primroses in the planter as they were about to be replaced. They are now with the ones I planted yesterday in my back garden.

Back home, I cried, yet again, watching Craig on the December military award programme. It is still very moving.

I cooked - yes, I know someone should have cooked for me but I cook so rarely nowadays it was a treat - venison followed by mixed fruit crumble (containing, by special request, the first 3 tiny sprigs of rhubarb from the garden). The scoff was enjoyed.

And then I spoke to mother in law who'd phoned to say' thanks' for her card and the Tesco stuff I'd sent her. She almost spoiled it though by telling me that TOW had put together the Christmas box. I suppose she just sees me as a friend.

So mothers recognised, cards exchanged and families linked.

Good day really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.