MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Flowering Cactus

A bad day for blips. A trip to Gatwick to drop Rosie and Becky off for their trip to Canada and then a further 2 hours in traffic to get to work. I had to resist the temptation to keep driving down the M4 and on to South Wales. Then trouble on the way home on the A34 ggrrrr. Lots of interesting potential photos seen while driving or stuck in traffic double ggrrrr.
Once home I needed inspiration. Looking round I noticed how one of the flowering cacti was in full bloom. I love the pale pink petals the yellowy white anther and the bright pink stigma. At least I think that is what they are called.
Our dutiful daughter has let us know she has arrived safely at her host's flat in Toronto. I wonder how we coped without text messaging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.